Detox is no joke!

I woke up on Thursday feeling kinda off. I was rushing to get out of the house to take the baby on a play date. So I grabbed a left over buffalo chicken patty and a glass of water. By the time we were done with our play date, I was simply exhausted and feeling miserable.  I got the baby down and decided I needed to eat something quick so I heated up left over chili. I ate that in record time and laid down for a nap. Usually if i’m really tired, I can sleep until the baby wakes, but something weird about this nap happened. I woke up with my head pounding and my heart beating a million beats a second. Oh and I was sweating. I’m pretty sure it was detox happening. Because the last few days were going so good, I thought I may have dodged the detox bullet. But no such luck.

I managed to get up to get the older kids from school. I ran into the store to get some steaks and green beans (because that was the only thing that sounded half way decent to me) got home and rested some more. After a very simple dinner, I took an Epson salts lavender bath and went straight to bed. I had the worst night of sleep ever but managed to get up and feel much better today. I still didn’t have my appetite back but once I made myself breakfast I was feeling better about the day. PSA: Don’t ever be afraid to put a fried egg on left over chili. It is delish!

Because I had forgotten to take the pork chops out of the freezer the last two days, I got around to it this morning. Put the amazing marinade on them and let them sit all day. (I wish I would have gotten a picture of the pork chops but they were devoured as soon as I put them on the table) I kinda wanted to try a sweet potato croquette recipe I saw on instagram so I baked two sweet potatoes. But by the time dinner came, I changed my mind and went with simple smashed sweet potato with coconut milk and cinnamon.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150110 212253

Please be prepared. The first few days may come pretty easy to you, but sooner or later it will hit you. If you drink LOTS of water you can minimize your symptoms. Be patient with yourself and remember exactly why you are doing this. You may want to give up or give into cravings but you are strong enough to get through this. Surprise yourself and all the nay Sayers who think you are going to fail.

I wanted to give up several times yesterday, thinking if I just ate a cracker I would feel better. But I stayed strong and got past it. IT does get better. I PROMISE! And what motivated me more is that my incredible husband is still doing great. Plus all the amazing support I have on social media. I cant give up now.

Week 2 meal plan and prep will be posted next. Stay tuned!

Marisa

Leave a Reply

