Tigers blood…

The last two days have been filled with lots and lots of left overs. That’s the beauty of cooking a bunch on the weekend and storing it for the week. Put the effort in, you will not regret it.

The chicken soup I made the other day is literally  A-mazing.. Catch my last post for instructions.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150114 192906

For dinner last night, I grilled a rib eye steak with salt and pepper. Then threw together a raw Brussels sprout salad. I added pomegranate seeds, bacon and a sesame dressing. It even held up over night. If you think you don’t like Brussels sprouts, raw Brussels sprouts resemble the flavor of cabbage. Give em a try. It was really good.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150114 192905 (2)

Tonight I cooked some complaint Italian sausage in a sugar free spaghetti sauce (found at the local grocery store). It was the best sauce I’ve tried yet. Mixed it all with cooked spaghetti squash and refilled the hallowed squash.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150114 192905 (1)

For the kids I added a bit of cheese but for ours, I added zucchini. It really turned out great. Oh and I cook the spaghetti squash in the microwave. It was a super easy and quick meal.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150114 192905

We finished off our Chia puddings this morning. I asked my husband if he wanted me to make more or if he wanted to go with eggs for breakfast. He chose Chia puddings, so I just made another double batch. Its a win win for me, because the baby loves it too. So I feed him from mine in the morning. Its perfect.

Lets chat whole30 for a minuet. Tigers blood happens when you pass the nasty detox part and find your natural high with endless energy. It usually happens around day 12. Technically today is day 12 of clean eating for me, as I had the two day organic juice cleanse prior to starting my whole30. My hubby on the other hand is still kinda feeling the effects of detox. I’m hoping his days get easier and easier.

As for non scale victories (sense you are forbidden from weighing yourself during the 30 days, you must notice other victories happening) For me, my skin is FINALLY starting to clear up. Its been months sense I’ve had clear skin. Actually I can remember the exact month my perfect complexion went away. And I have yet to be able to get it back. I’ve tried new facial regimens, creams, gels, oil cleansing methods, all of which did not help. Almost made it worse. I went back to my normal cleanser, and just from eating the right foods and drinking plenty of water, its helping. At the end of this round, I am going to make it my mission to find out what it was I was eating that was reeking havoc on my skin. Dare I say dairy?!

Also… My jeans are loose!! End of story (for today ha!)

Almost half way there…. Keep up the great work!

Marisa

Leave a Reply

