TGIF

Hearing that my friends and family are benefiting from the whole30,  is so encouraging. I believe in it, that’s why I share with so many people. Honestly, it brings to your attention just how poorly you were eating before. Changing up the way you eat will eliminate many ailments. Its just that easy.

I am not going to try to sell this plan as an easy way of eating. You cant just go to the store and buy 7 frozen 100 calorie meals to store in the freezer for the week (exactly what I would do). You have to plan, you have to prepare food ahead of time, you have to have plenty of fruit and vegetables on hand. You have to set yourself up for success. But once you do it, and start to see how great you feel. You will love it. I promise!

Now remember this is not a “lifestyle” that you will be able to maintain for the rest of your life. But what its intended to do is bring to your attention what foods are causing you the pain, whether it be acid reflux, joint pain, poor sleep, acne, just to name a few. So you can easily eliminate those foods and cure your health issues. Please read the book “It starts with food” for more information on the elimination diet and how to re-introduce foods.

Today was filled with lots of left overs. I had the chia pudding and fruit for my first meal. I reheated the taco stuffed smashed sweet potato for my second meal and finished my final meal with the rainbow…

Evernote Camera Roll 20150116 194932

And by rainbow I mean, rainbow of vegetables of course. I took the chicken I roasted and shredded on Sunday, out of the freezer and added it to some simmering coconut milk and red curry paste. To add a little punch, I added 2 TBSP of compliant fish sauce, a dash of oregano and some tomato paste.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150116 194933

It was warm, delicious and satisfying. And essentially only took me 15 mins to put together and an addition 5 to simmer until veg was tender. I would have made some cauliflower rice to serve on the side, but really wanted to make a quick meal.

Getting my meal plan and prep ready to post tomorrow! Cheers to day 12!!

Marisa

Leave a Reply

