Missing in action

Today is Sunday… Its also a pretty big football day. Although I don’t really care much for football. I do watch the Super bowl for the commercials. The TV was on in the background so I could keep up with who was winning.. While I am not a huge football fan, I am a huge fan of football watching party food. In fact, I love nothing more then dips, chips, cheese, wings, crispy, greasy, finger foods… But because today is my day 28 on the whole30, there would be no partaking in the guilt ridden food fest. Instead, I made a delicious crispy, crunchy, creamy, bubbly meal. Which we sat down at the dinner table to eat, as a family.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150201 194356

This coleslaw couldn’t be easier to make. Just took a half head of cabbage and sliced thin, 2 carrot’s grated, 2 spoonful’s of homemade mayonnaise, a dash of vinegar, some salt, pepper and caraway seeds. Let sit in the fridge for 2 hours before eating.

Here is the link (again) for the cracklin chicken. If you have yet to make it, add this to your meal plan for this next weekend. You will not be sorry!

http://nomnompaleo.com/post/74180911762/cracklin-chicken

I’ve been a bit missing in action this last week. My hubby was out of town all week for work. Which means more pick ups and drop offs. More cooking while holding a toddler. More of everything. Which leads to a pretty exhausted mama. That said, I didn’t have much time to log on and blog, before I fell asleep on the couch trying to catch up on my shows.

Rest assured, I stayed on plan all week. AND so did my hubby. He rocked the whole30 while traveling. Its a bit intimidating for him, but he asked lots of questions about what he was ordering and made sure the restaurant’s he ate at, were cooking his food in olive oil with none of the junky stuff. He came home looking like a new man.. He has dropped a few belt loops, his skin looks so supple and he has kicked his energy drink habit for good! (I am so proud)

Here are few shots of what was on my dinner table this week..

Evernote Camera Roll 20150201 194357 (2)

Veggie packed ground beef chili with avocado and black olives

Evernote Camera Roll 20150201 194357

We did eat out one night. I asked for my steak cooked with no butter. And vegetables cooked in olive oil.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150201 194357 (1)

The sun was out in full force this week, so it called for a few tropical smoothies. These were made with coconut milk, banana, mango, strawberries and pineapple.

Evernote Camera Roll 20150201 194358 (1)

I started to feel a bit under the weather, so I broke out my homemade bone broth. I’ve been drinking a few cups of this a day. In combination with my essential oils. I’m hoping to nip it in the bud before it gets bad. Here are the essential oils I’ve been using non-stop the last two days.

thieves-LD-791x1024

A drop of Thieves goes under my tongue, and on the bottom of my feet, every two hours. This helps my immune system and kill any nasty bug I might have. I’m also diluting Thieves with coconut oil and putting on the babies feet to make sure he doesn’t catch whatever it is.

lemon-LD-791x1024

I rub a drop of lemon on my throat/neck area and drink 2 drops in hot water several times a day.

images (1)

Breath again is a combination of oils that helps with congestion. I use it on my nose to help me breath, as well as on my chest.

I hope everyone has a happy and healthy new week ahead!

Marisa

Leave a Reply

